If a course section has no available seats a student can add themselves to the waitlist through myUK. When another student drops the course the person in the first position of the waitlist will be automatically enrolled and all other students will move up one spot. Please note that not all classes permit waitlisting.
When you have moved to an enrolled status in a waitlisted course, the course status on your schedule will change from Waitlisted to BOOKED. If you Waitlist a course, be sure to check your schedule on myUK periodically to determine if your status for the course has changed. You are responsible for monitoring your status in this course.
You may remove yourself from the Waitlist at any time during registration or add/drop by using the DROP function in myUK.